Fortnite arena mode explained

Fortnite arena mode explained

Fortnite’s Arena mode is the de facto competitive side of the game. If you want to put your gamer skills to the test, this is what you want to spend your time on.

Use a combination of skill-based matchmaking and a point system to compete against people of similar skill level to yours. The higher your overall rating, the stronger the opponents you will face.

The Arena mode in Fortnite also gives you the option to unlock major events such as the Fortnite World Cup qualifiers. If you’re not of your caliber yet, there are also weekly competitive events that you can participate in, depending on your position.

This is essentially Arena mode, but there’s a bit more nuance to the system.

Leagues and Divisions

As with other competitive games, Fortnite Arena Mode divides players into a number of divisions and leagues.

There are a total of 3 leagues which are divided into divisions. Your split will depend on how many Hype Points you have earned while playing in Arena mode.

Fortnite arena mode explained

Here are the leagues and divisions, as well as the number of Hype Points you need to reach them:

  • Open competition
  • Division I: 0-249 hype points
  • Division II: 250-499 hype points
  • Division III: 500-999 Hype Points
  • Division IV: 1000-1499 Hype Points
  •  League of contenders  
  • Division I: 1500-2499 hype points
  • Division II: 2500-3999 Hype Points
  • Division III: 4000-5999 Hype Points
  • Champions League
  • Division I: 6000-11.999 Hype Points
  • Division II: 12000-15999 hype points
  • Division III: more than 16,000 hype points

Bus fare

To play a game in Fortnite’s Arena mode, you have to pay a bus fare. This is the amount of Hype Points you have to pay to play a game.

It starts at Division IV of the Open League at 40 and increases by 10, with 70 being the highest number to play games in Division III of the Champions League.

How to rank up

Fortnite arena mode explained

Arena mode in Fortnite can be played in singles or duos.

In Singles you only do the matchmaking, while in Duos you can do it with a partner. To move up in the divisions and leagues, you must reach your respective Hype Point thresholds.

Hype points can be earned in a variety of ways, from the position you occupy in your game to the number of eliminations you get.

The main difference is that in duo eliminations, you get 10 points instead of 20, which is what you earn in singles.

Learn more about how to get started with Fortnite or check out 4 tips to improve your skills.

Health and materials

Fortnite arena mode explained

The way your health works in Arena mode is different from regular Fortnite games.

Eliminations give you a Healing Bonus with a maximum of 50% HP. If you have more than 50%, the healing bonus becomes a shield. This mechanic is called Siphon and has been implemented to encourage more aggressive, faster games.

The number of supplies you can take with you is also limited to 500 of each. This will be used again in Fortnite’s Arena mode to encourage more aggression among players, as well as to reward players for targeting rather than giving builders a distinctive advantage.

FAQ’s  about Fortnite arena mode explained

1.How does fortnite Arena mode work?

In Arena, every player has a rank represented by their division. Everyone starts in the Open League, Division One. They can rank up to Division 10, which is the Champion Division III, by receiving points called Hype based on the number of eliminations they get and their placement in each match.

2. How is arena fortnite different?

Arena Mode focuses on showing off the players abilities of fighting and scavenging to earn better ranks. Battle Royale can be played with gamers who are on different ranks of gaming, Arena Mode Fortnite is played with people who are on the same rank level of gaming.

3. Are there bots in fortnite Arena mode?

The only game modes that do not have bots is Arena and Team Rumble.

4. What is a good arena rating?

A rating around ~1500 just means that you are around the middle of the pack compared to other teams, a rating of 2000 means that you are better than almost all other teams in the pool, and the higher rating a team is the “better” that team is.

5. How many points is it to get into champs?

Players are going to need to reach 6,000 Arena Points to reach that elusive Champions Division!

Standaard Skin 4 Life

View the author’s posts

Leave a Comment