How to Unblock Someone in Fortnite

Things can change quickly in Fortnite. You might befriend someone, only to find out you’d rather not play with them.

The good news is that most of the players who will help you are really willing to be patient with you. Most players are more than happy to help if someone admits they don’t know how to play. The bad news, though, is that you won’t always pick up good habits from the people you follow.

Once they’re locked, it can seem like they’re gone forever. In some cases, you may want that friend back.

To unblock, you need to learn a little more about how your friends list works.

Basics of Block and Unblocking

If you’ve played Fortnite, chances are you’ve blocked someone. You might be tired of their actions in a battle royale or they yelled at you when you were on their team, but you’ve decided enough is enough.

Fortnite actually has a pretty solid blocking system, rendering that player unable to contact you, at least from that account.

However, Fortnite is very forgiving when it comes to unlocking. You don’t have to take any special steps to get a player back into your life.

However, what you need to do is access the menu that allows you to see who has been blocked.

Starting in the Lobby

Blocking and unblocking people in Fortnite is essentially a friend list feature, so you have to start there if you want to unblock someone. As such, you will need to log into your Fortnite account and go to the game lobby to complete this.

No, this is not something you can do from the Epic site or from your phone; in fact you have to log into the game to make the change.

Friends List

Once you are in the lobby, go to your friends list. From here you’ll want to access your settings – it’s the option in the top right corner of your friends list, which most people never use.

Click here to continue.

You’ll see some different settings here, but the one you want won’t unlock anyone. Instead, it only shows you who you’ve already blocked, a feature generally inactive for the average gamer.

Most people have “Hide Blocked Players” turned on, so you’ll want to go to that option and make sure it’s turned off.

If you succeeded, you can see who blocked you. From there, the rest of the process is pretty easy.

How to Unblock

Now that you’ve enabled the option to view blocked players, you’ll have a new tab at the bottom of your friends list. In this tab, called Blocked players, you can see everyone you’ve blocked in the game.

You must click this tab for the next step.

Once you’ve clicked on the Blocked Players tab, you’ll be able to see each individual player you’ve blocked. To remove someone from the block list, right click on the name and you will be given the option to unblock it.

When you’re done, you can leave the block list open or you can go back to your settings to hide the list again.

Unlocking is as easy as right-clicking and choosing the right options, if you have the right settings enabled. If you can’t find your blocked friends, check your settings again to make sure it really shows who blocked you.

If you can do that, you should be able to add and remove people as often as you want.

Standaard Skin 4 Life

View the author’s post

Leave a Comment